Boyfriend Philippines

Boyfriend Philippines
Birth name
26 May 2011
Best Friend

Boyfriend (Korean: 보이프렌드; more commonly known and stylized as BOYFRIEND) is a six-member South Korean boy group under Starship Entertainment formed in 2011. They are the third K-pop group, after Shyne and i-13, to have twins, however the first boy band to do so. The group consists of Kim Donghyun, Shim Hyunseong, Lee Jeongmin, Jo Youngmin, Jo Kwangmin and No Minwoo. They debuted on Mnet‘s M!Countdown on May 26, 2011 with their debut single “Boyfriend”. Their fanbase was officially named “Best Friend” as of August 10, 2011.

In 2011, they released three Korean singles Boyfriend, Don’t Touch My Girl, I’ll Be There respectively. In 2012, a mini album Love Style and a full length album Janus, together with 2 Japanese singles Be My Shine and Dance Dance Dance / My Lady. In 2013, a repackaged of Janus entitled as I Yah was released on January 10, a third Japanese single entitled Melody of Eyes on March 27, and their first digital single entitled On & On on May 28, 2013.

The First and Official Philippine fanbase for Starship’s Boygroup, Boyfriend (since 03.31.11)